The Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) has issued a major disaster declaration for the State of Texas.  FEMA has approved individual assistance for multiple counties in the State of Texas.

Designated Counties (Individual Assistance)

Angelina County

Aransas County

Bastrop County 

Bell County

Bexar County

Blanco County

Brazoria County 

Brazos County

Brown County

Burleson County

Caldwell County 

Calhoun County

Cameron County

Chambers County

Collin County 

Comas County

Cooke County

Coryell County

Dallas County 

DeWitt County

Denton County

Ellis County

Falls County 

Fort Bend County

Glaveston County

Gillespie County

Grimes County 

Guadalupe County

Hardin County

Harris County

Hays County 

Henderson County

Hidalgo County

Hood County

Jasper County 

Jefferson County

Johnson County

Kaufman County

Kendall County 

Lavaca County

Liberty County

Madison County

Matagorda County 

Maverick County

McLennan County

Montague County

Montgomery County 

Nacogdoches County

Nueces County

Orange County

Palo Pinto County 

Panola County

Parker County

Polk County

Rockwall County 

Sabine County

San Jacinto County

San Patricio County

Scurry County 

Shelby County

Smith County

Stephens County

Tarrant County 

Travis County

Tyler County

Upshur County

Van Zandt County 

Victoria County

Walker County 

Waller County

Wharton County 

Wichita County

Williamson County 

Wilson County

Wise County 

Form more information go to

If the subject property is located in one of the designated counties above and the appraisal was completed on or before FEMA Notice Date, please refer to LSM Disaster Policy for full requirements.

LoanStream Mortgage will continue to monitor the impacted areas and we may add or remove counties on the list above as necessary.

Please contact your Account Executive if you have any questions.


News Delivered to Your Inbox

hbspt.forms.create({ portalId: "6767745", formId: "e0ec9053-9814-4e36-9a6e-ff66dcd70f19" });

Recent News & Announcements

HUD Temporary Guidance on Forbearance

Today, the Federal Housing Administration (FHA) is issuing this reminder regarding the pending expiration of the temporary guidance concerning endorsement processes for mortgages where a borrower was granted a forbearance related to the COVID-19 National Emergency prior to the loan being endorsed for FHA insurance.

Go to Top